My Goal as HNGi8/Zuri Intern

I'm Omotayo Ganiyu by name, currently and an intern at the HNGi8/ZURI internship BACKEND with NodeJs/Express specifically, which will last for 8 weeks. Participating as an intern and making it to the final stage as well as graduating is one of key goal and motivation for me personally as intern. Finishing HNG internship as a developer most especially in Nigeria and other part of the globe will not only help you to build your skills, but also your confidence as a developer and increase your ability to work under any condition. Furthermore, within my personal research I can point out developers that finished HNG internship which are now working in the popular tech companies most especially the silicon valley, FACEBOOK, AMAZON, APPLE, NETFLIX, GOOGLE (FAANG) . I would like to mention few of the developers that completed the internship that now works for FAANG companies to serve as motivation for me and those that will be reading this article. Adetomiwa Adesanya finished the internship in the year 2019, He's now an intern at Facebook, also Olatunbosun Egberinde finished the internship and now works at Shopify and the last I would mention is Chidera Olibie which recently got full time role as a software Engineer at Google. This is enough motivation for me as a developer with the dream of working with one of these big tech company to participate in the internship and not just participate but to put in my best, get to the final lap and also making the best out of it.

Course recommendation for beginners

If you just diving into tech as a beginner, here are the few tutorial I would recommend for you. If design is your call you can start here UI/UX tutorial for beginners. If you are starting as a front end or backend engineer, then the knowledge of git is a must have, checkout out this tutorial for git Complete Git Tutorial for beginners. Here is tutorial to get you started with HTML Complete HTML for beginners Backend with Nodejs for beginners NodeJs course for beginners. I highly recommend this full course for Backend web development for Python web development with Python.

Appreciation to zuri team for providing pre internship training

Zuri team